Contact SAPI

Physical Address

Postal Address

Contact details

Eastgate Office Park

South Boulevard Road, Bruma

Johannesburg 2198

Gauteng, South Africa

Private Bag X15                

Halfway House,

1685

Tel number (new) 011 553 7135

or   

+27 (0)86 514 9673

E-mail  info@sapi.org.za

Name

Designation

E-mail

     
Nthato Minyuku President nthato@sapi.org.za
     
Yusuf Patel Past President yusuf@sapi.org.za
     
Itumeleng Nkoane Vice President itumeleng@sapi.org.za
     
Aurobindo Ogra National Treasurer aogra@sapi.org.za
     
Maartje Weyers Chairperson: Eastern Cape – Western maartje@sapi.org.za
     
Alka Ramnath Chairperson: KwaZulu-Natal alka@sapi.org.za
     
Christopher Vuba Chairperson: Western Cape chris@sapi.org.za
     
Johannes Mulaudzi Chairperson:  Mpumalanga johannes@sapi.org.za
     
Shumani Munyai Chairperson-Acting: Limpopo shumani@sapi.org.za
     
Kreason Naidoo Chairperson:  Eastern Cape Western Region kreason@sapi.org.za
     
Amos Mahlulo Chairperson: North West amos@sapi.org.za
     
Carl Erasmus Chairperson: Gauteng carl@sapi.org.za
     
Andries Goosen Chairperson: Free State dries@sapi.org.za
     
Mphoentle Halenyane Chairperson: Northern Cape mpho@sapi.org.za
     
     

 

 

 

Why Join SAPI

“SAPI is your organisation and enables you to:

  • Promote yourself as a member of a leading planning body and utilise the MSAPI (Member of SAPI) badge;
  • Be part of a knowledge sharing network by receiving key information via website and e-mail updates;
  • Receive a discount equivalent to your annual SAPI membership fees for the premier planning event in the South African calendar (Planning Africa conferences);

Read More

Purpose & Aim

The purpose and aim of the South African Planning Institute (SAPI) is to enhance the art and science of sustainable local, regional and national human and physical development planning, and the theory and practise relating thereto:

 

  • to promote the profession of planning in South Africa;
  • to promote a high level of professionalism and ethical conduct in the broad interests

 

Read More

Apply to SAPI